It is expected that there will be a higher proportion of older people than young people in many countries in the future. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is expected that in the coming times, a lot of nations will have a lesser number of young populations as compared to the age group. This essay will shed some light on the positive and negative impacts of this prospect. In terms of the global population, we have doubled in the past 50 years. There has been a rapid growth in the birth rate, on the other hand, the death rate has not seen any significant rise. Apart from that, in order to control the growing count, many countries have put a ban on having more than one or two children. For instance, a few years ago, China banned its residents to have more than one baby, additionally, there was a fine also if someone does not bind to the rule. However, after a decade, the Chinese government realised that their citizens are ageing and the maximum of them are beyond 45 years. Consequently, China will have a higher proportion of older manpower than younger ones. Without any doubt, it will affect productivity, army recruitment and other services. Furthermore, they have now removed this law and now promoting having more children in a family. Moreover, overpopulation can have a large number of adverse effects on the country and the planet. On top of that, resources will be consumed more, lands will be acquired more, jobs will be required more, health facilities will be needed more etc. On the contrary, there are some benefits of having more mature men and women, for example, higher age means more experience and practice. Older ones are not only experienced but also have a large practice in performing jobs which require ages of expertise. Likewise, certain professionals like leaders, doctors, judges, advisors and many others alike ask for a rich experience in making sensitive decisions. Undoubtedly, when there are such members in your team any country can lead successfully. Although, we cannot overlook the disadvantages of a lower number of warm blood. Lastly, considering both the positive and negative impacts of emerging senior citizens in any community can be beneficial, on the contrary, it can be challenging too. Therefore, it should be a balance between juveniles and adult residents.