It is too expensive to look after and repair old buidings.This money should be spent on building modern building instead.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this fast-paced society, maintenance of old buildings is considered an impractical option by most people as it requires a lot of money, time and energy which can rather be spent on the construction of new buildings. Although, it is a good concept I disagree with it. Firstly, it has many environmental consequences. For example, the old building should be demolished before the start of the construction of a new building. by the demolition of old structures, lots of pollution and waste are created. pollution will also increase when a new building gets built. Secondly, there are other factors like construction cost, material cost and etc. which adds up to be more than the maintenance cost of an old building. and lastly, there is the convenience factor, as it not convenient for people to build new apartments beacuse it requires that old homeowners to move to a different place and also a lot of time and patience is needed for the construction of a building. In conclusion, people are free to invest their money however they want, but in my opinion it's not a feasible option to construct a new building in the place of an old building until and unless if it is absolutely necessary.