Robots‌ ‌can‌ ‌free‌ ‌people‌ ‌from‌ ‌difficult‌ ‌and‌ ‌dangerous‌ ‌work.‌ ‌However,‌ ‌some‌ ‌people‌ ‌are‌ ‌worried‌ ‌about‌ ‌the‌ ‌possible‌ ‌dangers‌ ‌robots‌ ‌may‌ ‌create. ‌‌Discuss‌ ‌the‌ ‌benefits‌‌ ‌of‌ ‌using‌ ‌robots‌ ‌and‌ ‌the‌ ‌‌possible‌ ‌dangers‌‌ ‌from‌ ‌it.‌ ‌

The importance of robots is increasing day by day when they complete more complex tasks in a short span of time. However, there are certain disadvantages to using robots as they lack decision-making skills. This essay will discuss both views. On one hand, these machines are helpful in performing jobs that are more complex in nature. Also, activities which are performed in a non-human friendly environment can be done in just a short span of time and without any physical presence of a man in the workplace. For example, some manufacturing job is performed at extremely high temperatures and some involves chemicals which are hazardous for human being, therefore, machines are used to perform activities in a such a dangerous environments. On other hand, there are some drawbacks too. Firstly, these machines work as per the pre-installed instructions and can not think on their own, hence, this can destroy entire production with a single change for which they don't find any instructions installed in their systems. Secondly, this replacement can leave human beings unemployed, and there is a risk that they may completely eliminate the need for people in doing those repetitive tasks. For instance, in some states, the distribution of newspapers has been automized to the extent that only 20 percent of work is done by the staff, and in the remaining areas, robots have replaced them. But, there is a risk that if unidentified vehicles come in the way of distributing newspapers, those pre-installed systems may hit them. To conclude, even though, the benefits of using such inventions always outweigh the drawbacks of using them, but, the risk can be bigger in terms of their effects. These negative effects require some focus, so that, can be minimized to some extent.