Some people think that spending a lot on holding wedding parties, birthday parties and other celebrations is just a waste of money. Others, however, think that these are necessary for individuals and the society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

whereas some people believe that spending a lot on holding wedding parties, birthday parties and other celebrations is just a waste of money, others suppose that these are necessary for individuals and the society. in this essay I will argue both opinions and after that I will inform my own opinion. on the one hand some people are sure that spending money on celebrations is a waste of money, they reckon that they can spend that money on something which is more important. For example I find that it indeed is a waste of money, I will have fun one day and the other day I will forget everything, and my money will not be returned to me, as far as I am able to judge I can spend that money on something that I adore, for instance I can purchase me books or clothes or anything that I like. on the other hand some people suppose that without celebrations our life would be monotonous. they are sure that we should have fun and we should celebrate celebrations, they suppose that there you can meet your friends and relatives, communicate with them and have such a good time moreover you can make new friends. Moreover celebrating celebrations can be helpful for waiters, as they will earn money, also it can be a spectacular opportunity for small businesses. in conclusion, without question having fun, making new friends is a great opportunity, however as far as I am able to judge majority of celebrations is just a waste of money.