How should we ensure that television is a positive influence in the life of childre n?

Nowadays, television plays an unchangeable role in the daily life of people in the modern world. However, it is contended that this high-tech device would affect negatively behaviour as well as the ideology of children. This essay will suggest some measures to evade pitfalls of television and uphold the advantages of informative programmes on TV. Firstly, along with the booming of information technology recently, more and more TV products go viral with an aim at entertaining every group of people. For example, the elderly and the middle-aged are in favour of politics, economics or health programmes while teenagers prefer music and TV shows. As a result, it will be very dangerous for children who are so vulnerable if getting exposed to inappropriate information on TV in the early age. In that case, censorship should be highly recommended in order to shift sensitive imagines, voice, and information or even abolish the whole TV products within the active time of children. In addition to providing much more knowledge for children, producers could offer some particular pacts of channels for children which include cartoon, basic scientific information, and suitable music. If so, these solutions will help parents to easily manage available programmes for children and prevent entirely children from watching bloody scenes or sensitive plot which could shape their thinking from childhood. Although some people argue that this recommendation will handicap children ’s freedom of exploring the world through TV which is considered as a very informative source, it is the best solution we can do to protect children from a large amount of irrelevant information published every day. In conclusion, the producers should guarantee that all their programmes have been come through censorship and publish in the suitable time. Furthermore, a pact of channels for children should be taken into account to help parents keep programmes under supervision.