Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on society?

Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on society? The problem of whether or not more part of students should choose science subjects in universities has sparked a heated debate. While some argue that it is a normal phenomenon and science doesn’t have great importance, I claim that this problem can lead to distractive consequences. There are two main reasons why science subjects play a substantial role in our lives. One of them is the technological world based on scientists. We are living in the world of technology now and this part is irreplaceable. Another cogent reason is lack of specialists can stop development in IT spheres and engineering. For instance, according to “Worldwide Study Analytics”,only just one in twenty students give preference to science subjects. I personally believe that the deficit of undergraduates is relatively negative for several reasons with one being the plummet of specialized scholars and the stopping of technical progress. In addition, some universities don’t attract students enough for education in science faculty and due to this, there are not enough participants. To conclude, not sufficiently number of students would lead to a negative impact on modernization and the development of our lives. However, recognizing the importance of this problem, it’s advisable to encourage the government and teachers to be attentive and responsible for this issue because our future is in the hands of the younger generation.