Society would benefit from a complete ban on all forms of advertisement. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Advertisements are immensely necessary to market a company's product and profile, discontinuing different mediums of advertisements will not be advantageous to society, on the contrary, it will have a more adverse effect. I strongly disagree that a ban on all forms of advertisements will be beneficial to civilisation on the whole, mainly because without marketing society will not be aware of the various products that are available in the market. For example, in recent times digital marketing on platforms like Instagram has risen significantly, mainly because the algorithm learns the need of the user by accessing their online search history and thus targets a specific group of people for a product. In case that was barred the people who would have benefitted from the product will be at a disadvantage as the thing would have made their life easier. Secondly, if advertisements were not allowed, be it any media, there will be a significant loss of jobs which would result in the plunging of the economy and an increase in support packages for those who have lost their livelihood. For instance, the amount of manpower that goes into making advertisements is significant, there are cameramen, lighting designers, makeup artists, graphic designers, set designers and many other such professionals. If all the mediums of promotion were to be discontinued, people like them will become unemployed and thus lose their wages. Since their skills will become obsolete they will need to be supported by the taxpayers till they find a relevant skill again. Thus, resulting in an increase in the taxes on the hard-working employee. To conclude, I firmly disagree that barring all forms of advertisements will yield any benefits to human society, instead, it will decrease the awareness of different products in the market and increase the rate of unemployment and unnecessary skills