These days in some countries an increasing number of young adults are choosing their whole weekands inside homes. Why do you think it is happening ? Is this a positive or negative development?

There is no denying the fact that the main impact of technology is arguable. While it is a commonly held belief that with the advancement of automation, teenagers have become isolated and have spent the weekends at their apartments. This essay will shade light upon the reasons for such acts and will show my opinion. With increasing use of machinery, juveniles may depend on automation gadgets such as phones and pads more than any time in the past. For example, a prestigious journal article published that 70% of teenagers used to work on their phones and watch social media influencers and copycat their life. In other words, teens become addicted to social media. Indeed, this makes it clear that such advancement might deteriorate juveniles' life. Furthermore, kids might become unsocialized, and this might impact their mental health. To illustrate, ten years ago, youth used to participate in social activities and engage with culture to experience and learn different skills, however now, most pupils become lonely and isolated. Such acts might result in useless individuals that are more prone to develop mental diseases such as depression. Thus, it becomes apparent that juveniles could be adversely affected by the new media. In conclusion, in my opinion, I strongly agree that spending the weekend at home might have a negative impact on teenagers' life. This is because many teens are busy with social media. However, if their family emboldened them to participate in group activities, teens 99% refused and start arguments.