Some people think that the main benefit of international cooperation is in the protection of the environment, while others believe that the main interest is in world business. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Recently, issues regarding the ecosystem and trade have been of interest to a larger number of people. This means that they have become aspects of life with great global significance as a result many nations are working together to tackle this areas of human existence. A group of people have suggested that the collaboration between countries are more towards safekeeping the environs other than promoting business whereas another group are of the opinion that the reverse is the case. I belong to the school of thought who believes that the most important reason for interregional relations is to ehance and explore global business. Firstly, trade provides funding for the smooth running of the society. Humans are known to be deficient in some of the things they require for their basic needs, hence, the need to exchange what one possesses in return for what he needs. This can been expressed also among countries as each country has its own resources and may depend on other countries to get what they are lacking. For example, the international relationship between the USA and Nigeria has promoted the trade of crude oil and its products among these nations. In addition, mutual interest in trade stands as a protection for the regions involved. Communities are more interested in building business connections with other communities because of the peace that it may provide. This prevents the economic disruption that may face both countries if they are at war with each other. An example of this can be seen in the relationships between China and other countries. On the other hand, one of the major points that suggests that international relationships are more favourable towards keeping the environment safe is the fact that it unifies the pursuit towards a better climate. With data and contributions from different regions, all aspects of the ecosystem will be properly addressed in order to manage the problems perculiar to each region. An example can be seen in the relationships between countries in the Amazon and the USA. In conclusion,international relations should be able to address these two aspects of societial living to ensure a better society.