Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a discussion that universities should balance the number of both male and female students to be equal in every subject. In my view, I do not agree with this statement because it is not fair to those who cannot be accepted but meets the requirements, and, obviously, man and woman can achieve different tasks with different abilities. First, some people think that an equal number of enrollments is a fair scheme. However, it actually disturbs some chances of getting a sit of study at universities, missing a lot of potentially great students. it can be imagined that colleges would stop accepting extra students if there had been already a full of the corresponding gender in a class, even if the student fairly meets the requirements. Then the student may lose his or her opportunity to study at university. It can be counter-productive. Second, it is common consciousness that males and females are comparatively various in many aspects, so it is not realistic to set this rule in enrollment. For example, men generally have greater power in calculation than women, as a result, some subjects such as Science and Mathematics are more suitable for male students. In contrast, women having immense ingenuity and creativity are able to study some aesthetic subjects such as Art. Therefore, every single subject has different standards. Every people getting unique abilities can choose their favourite subjects freely and could not be confined by the "balance" of enrollment numbers. In summary, this scheme is detrimental to the right of choosing subjects freely and make some student lose their chances. I think that universities can give equal opportunity to every student depending on their academic results, but not on their gender.