Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal informatoin, such as their hobbies and interests, and wheteher they are married or single. some people say tha this information may be relevent and useful. other disagree.

Well, Speaking on employers asking people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interest and also whether they are married or single. From my point of view, I think it's vital for some employers to know certain information for a high position in the company. For instance, Applying for the manager of the company. I think employers need to know certain information such as married status, interests and hobbies to make the company move forward. And on the other hand, People think it is irrelevant for giving out their personal information and making it more professional based on what they are applying for. To my knowledge, I think it's part of the requirements when seeking a certain position in a company. For example, Still talking about a managing director post. I believe knowing the interest, hobbies and marital status should be considered because given the position of a managing director you need to handle most of the activities if not all the activities going on in the company. The capabilities to control the company which is the interest, sexually related activities for instance not mixing pleasures with business, and other abilities to spice up in sense of bringing other ideas to the company. However, in search for other job opportunities people find it regardless to be asked about their personal data and always what to keep it confidential and professional based on the type of job they apply for. They also what to thick from the book. looking into accounting positions, they also want to be asked according to be book and mix their personal lives with business because they feel it has nothing to do with it. In conclusion, I think employees should be asked some personal questions to know the ability, quality, how stable the individual is and capability of whom they are employing in the organization. because the whole point of a company is to make it forward and great. so, yes it should be part of the requirement of a company.