Some people think that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. Others think that the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, high education is very important in different countries. Also, people, around the world have discussions about what skills the new generation should learn in universities. Hence this essay will discuss this topic and find the answer to this question. So, a lot of people think that university programmes like Bachelor, Master and PhD must include the ability for their future jobs. This means, that after graduation from university students have abilities to employ immediately and their skills become more effective, than others. For,example a student who passes all university exams comes to the employment centre. On, the paper he is an excellent worker, but when he starts doing any tasks, he understands, that he does not have any special skills for this job. Hence I believe that freshmen must have time for training in their's job On the other hand, professors give you basic knowledge of the university. For this reason, after graduation students can apply for easy jobs. For example, after graduation from the Bachelor Program in management, you could apply to consult in a nationality bank and then grow up the career ladder in this field or open your own. Finally, it means that your workplace can you give the necessary opportunities for further growth in this area. To conclude that, moreover, I would say that universities should provide graduates with the opportunities, which will be needed in future professions.