Nowadays, the improvement of health makes old people healthy and their life span longer. Then those who are over sixty-five can continue to live fully and actively. What can our society get from their improved lives?

Generally, old people have a lot of experience and knowledge. The things they get during their long lives sometimes give us specific and interesting information. For example, in Japan, we are losing interesting traditional cultural activities such as festivals and local beliefs. To prevent these things, we need to record the activities using real experiences of old people who have lived in the specific culture. Also, in some countries, there’re gradual decreases in the birth rate. It means that the labor force will decrease in the future. Therefore, the old people will be needed as workers and it is actually helpful for some countries which have a low birth rate. Also, sometimes old people ’s experience and connections help the companies. However, the increase of healthy old people means that they have to renew their values and study new things such as techs. Nowadays, we are using PCs and smartphones to work, so the skill of using technology is necessary to work. However, they worked in a world without technology. Therefore, it is going to be an issue which must be solved, if old people work. As a summary, improved life makes our society better and to solve the birth rate issue in some countries. They will be important labor in the countries, so we have to think and improve elderly people ’s skills.