Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

Some individuals are used to buying their children whatever they ask and permitting them to do whatever they want. In my personal point of view, it is a bad habit. In this essay, I will support my ideas with strong arguments and write about bad consequences. Today a huge number of parents are used to performing any wishes of their children. Definitely, it is unprofitable for children. Doing whatever they ask can damage the future character of children and time by time they will become dependent on someone, mostly on parents. For instance, one of my friends whose parents did whatever he asked cannot solve his simple problems by himself. Moreover, allowing children to do whatever they want can also lead to serious problems. Being selfish and egoistic can be clear example for it. For instance, in the future when children will go to school it would be hard to control them. They will start hysterics and approve that they are right even if they not. However, it is just a little. There are some other disadvantages too. The first and most obvious is that these children will become self-interested adults who do not care a lot about the feelings and needs of others. These children will have problems with working in a team with other colleges. Next negative effect is that these children will be more impulsive. Because of parents who did whatever they asked without any doubt, children will become less patient and have often anger. To conclude, it is important to state that children who are allowed to do anything and have nothing more likely to be selfish. In the future, it will be hard for them to be part of a team.