International sporting events like the Olympics and football World Cup place a huge financial burdens on host nations that cannot be justified. To what extent do you garee or disagree with this opinion?

There some important reasons to disagree with the idea that providing competitions like Olympic games or football World Cup is waste of money for host government. Personally, I am completely disagree with this view. For variety of reasons, it is wrong to count that international sporting events like the Olympic games is burdens for the financial economy for the country where that event is provides. Firstly, it because of money, which tourists bring here to live, which they spend for the local entertainment. Secondly, actually, they come here not only for watching that competition, also for see new culture, due to its tradition in this country become more popular in the world. For example, as shown the football World Cup in Qatar, local nation has a strong principle about the religion, and because of that they demonstrate non tolerance, when someone don’t respect their faith. Thirdly, after the really huge events, as I mentioned before, country which provided them become more interest and respectful in the worldwide area. In my opinion, governments should be more active, to create these events, if they really want to improve their economy and even politically conditions. For instance, when Qatar provided the World Cup approximately one and half million visitors, who had come there for watching those football games and simultaneously to acquaint with the local culture. Those are good purposes for make grandiose events in your country. In conclusion, I support the idea that providing international sporting events is the excellent step for each government.