It is more important for schoolchildren to learn about local history than world history. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

There is an increasingly popular idea that a country ’s history should be learned by students instead of world history. I don’t believe that contention makes sense because world history is also necessary for learners’ knowledge. First and foremost, the Culture and traditions of the different nations give us interesting experiences. Learning about the formation periods in other countries helps you know more about culture and how they live in developed the country. In addition, each country has different traditions, which always leave many useful experiences that need to be preserved. For example, if you have a chance to travel to a certain country, understanding the history and culture of that place will make it easier for you to integrate and have a more enjoyable experience. Thus, the history of countries will help us understand more about the tradition and cultures around the world. Moreover, learning world history contributes improvement of our country. Learn how other countries improve their lives, and how to manage their citizens. From that, we can apply it to our country. In 1911, Ho Chi Minh's president went to other countries to find a way for Vietnam to become an independent country. Therefore, studying world history helps us understand the current and future and then find a way to develop our country. After discussing all the points mentioned above, i can finally conclude that world history is important to learn in school.