The cities and towns all over the world the high volume of traffic is a problem. What are the causes of this and what action can be taken to solve this problem.

In many cities and towns around the world, due to the rising population, the high volume of traffic is also increasing and being a big problem. However, there are some steps that government should take to solve this problem. There are several causes of this situation. The two main causes are low prices of oil and bad conditions of public transportation. Firstly, people choose to drive their own vehicles than to travel by public transport as the oil price is cheap. Another argument for why people choose to drive their own car is that conditions in public transport are miserable and that’s why there is a high volume of traffic in cities. Moreover, another problem can be migration. For example, people who live in villages, have to come to towns or cities to find a job or even for their children to study. Therefore, they will come to cities in their own car. Various possible courses of action could be taken in order to reduce the volume of traffic in countries all over the world. The state should rise the price of oils. Thus, if oils become more expensive, society will avoid driving private cars for travelling or working. For instance, after the Chinese government increased taxes on oil prices, the movement on roads was reduced by 60%. Moreover, an additional action would be improving the public traffic facilities. So, the government should spend more money on improving public transport. In my opinion, if public transportation will have better facilities people will travel by bus or by train more often. To conclude, I strongly believe that solving this issue is very important because we will save our environment with less pollution from car gases and also we will save our lives.