Some people believe that it is essential to include Physical Education classes in the curriculum for all school-age children. Others think that children's time is better spent om more academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The school curriculum is supposed to prepare children for adult life in terms like, general education, the job market, good citizenship and socially accepted behaviour. Physical education has always been part of it, but today questions rise about the necessity of such classes as part of the educational system. It is a well-studied fact that physical activity improves grades, mental state, self-esteem and even memory. All of those benefits have a big impact on a child's life., Moreover some experts see physical activity as another form of education and discipline method and believe that a well-active kid will grow to be a successful human being. Physical education allows children who struggle with other subjects to excel and enjoy,y their time spent in the educational system. On the other hand, the disadvantages of physical classes might include, worse achievements of some students in major subjects, such as math and science. Some educational leaders see the future with a great demand for engineers, and scientists, therefore those experts think we should invest as much as possible in STAM education instead of subjects like sports and PT. Nonetheless, those who contradict the presence of physical education say, that physical activities should not be cancelled, but just moved into the child's spare afternoon time and not at the expense of the morning or noon classes. To conclude, I think that Physical Education, shall be as important as all other subjects since the benefits are lasting a lifetime and producing better, more disciplined and calm individuals, this overshadows the potential drawbacks.