DISCIPLINE IS AN EVER INCREASING PROBLEM IN MODERN SCHOOLS. SOME THINK THAT IT IS THE RESPONSIBILITY OF TEACHERS WHILE OTHERS THINK THAT THIS IS RESPONSIBILITY OF PARENTS. DISCUSS BOTH THE VIEWS?

Discipline is very important for every child. Some people think that it is the responsibility of parents, and some deny that it is the responsibility of teachers. In my opinion, I agree with both statements. The following essay discusses both points of view. I think it is the responsibility of teachers because children spend most of their time in schools. They could learn by seeing others. And moreover, they thought that if they did wrong, the teacher should punish them. For example, the school day begins at 9 a.m. If a student arrives late, the teacher will smack them. As a result, they learned to maintain punctuality and discipline. Furthermore, the teachers also maintain discipline while coming early to school. So the student learned from them. However, when it comes to parents, parents are the first teachers. Children prefer them to others, so they pay attention to what their parents say. They can also learn without fear. For instance, parents have to teach their children how to behave with elders. Then they listen to their parents ' words more carefully than others. So the parents have the responsibility to maintain good behavior at home. Therefore, automatically, they behave as they do outside. By considering the above reasons, both parents and teachers play an equal role in the education of children. It helps the child achieve success in his life. Although every child should achieve good grades, good behavior and manners are also important. So the instructors and parents should consider both views.