People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less.

It is true that beverages containing sugar are becoming more and more popular nowadays. There are a number of reasons behind this phenomenon and several solutions could be taken to improve the situation. To begin with, two primary reasons for the ubiquitous nature of these drinks could be anticipated. Firstly, it relates to the vast market providing them. Due to the increasing demand for a variety of products, citizens are more likely to approach a wide range of different liquid refreshments easier than ever, even the ones which are not good for their health. Secondly, the roots of this problem may derive from the preference for sugar-based beverages. People tend to purchase them much more than the non-sweat ones owing to a number of short-term benefits they can bring to their health, namely emotional motivation, productivity, etc. Indeed, there are some types of energy potations which have more sugar than other products and have become the favourite of many people. Fortunately, several measures could be taken to alleviate this issue. The main one should be the responsibility of individuals since these consumer behaviours may bring them more harm than good. Awareness about the negative impacts of these drinks on their health is a crucial need so that they can control their pattern. Furthermore, the government should also take steps, a number of regulations could be applied such as increasing taxes on sweet libations, especially the ones that have high amounts of sugar. In conclusion, it seems evident that there are various causes for sugar-based beverages to take predominance and several steps need to be taken to tackle the issue.