The tradition of families getting together to eat meals is disappearing. What are the reasons? What are the impacts?

In contemporary times,family bondings are decreasing due to adaptation to the modern lifestyle. This has led to many consequences, one of them is not following the tradition of eating food together.The causes for this are hectic work schedules, both working parents and social media, which has many effects on individual life like anxiety, depression and social isolation. This essay will discuss these reasons and impacts in a detailed manner. Talking about the problematic scenarios, the westernized way of living, busy life and working both parents are the real reasons for not following traditions like having supper or breakfast together. For instance, in countries like Canada,both parents have to work in order to pay the expenses due to take care of their kids' parents divide their work routines. Thus, one parent is working mornings while the other at night and they do not have the time to have their meals together. Therefore, hard work and busy modern life lead to these consequences. Although, we do not this as a big issue. However, adaptation to this hectic life has many impacts on our mental health. firstly, when parents do not devote enough time to their children they feel isolated and ignorant, which ultimately made them feel down. Secondly,couples do not have time for each other which results in trust issues and fights. So, all in all, spending quality time with family has significant importance otherwise it will result in anxiety, depression and an anti-social attitude. To conclude, I would say, the tradition of eating food together in a family has many benefits to it. Not following this because of a hectic lifestyle will result in isolation and other mental health issues.