In recent days, there has been an increase of music in this world. A group of people still preserve their traditional music but others opt to listen to modern songs. Given this situation, it is clear that music is essential to people and I believe that today people should listen to modern songs instead of traditional songs because of some reasons.

To begin with, the main particularly important reason of music to people is emotional control. Accompanied by beautiful melodies, music can make people feel more comfortable and this situation can alter people ’s emotions. For example, the arrangement composed by Chopin, Nocturne, has been proved that this music can help people to control their feeling and lead them to be more focused on their work. Because of this reason, a piece of music has a key role in human lives, moreover, help people to manage their mood during working or studying. In terms of the kind of music, modern music may economically profit society rather than traditional music. Unlike old-fashioned traditional music, modern music may be preferred by many youngsters nowadays, and this situation can lead some musicians or band to gain many by holding gigs. For example, one of the northern Asia country, South Korea, produce many modern musics to get more tourist and make music to be the main income for their country. Thus, it is true that songs can increase the economy of one country. All in all, music is needed for human life because of its function as an emotional controller and I strongly recommend people listen to modern music because it can help to the economy of one country.