Some people think the government funding should not be used for supporting art and culture, others think supporting cultural activities may be beneficial for the population and the culture. Discuss both views and give your own opinion?

It has been argued that few people think the government should not fund for arts as it is a sheer waste of money and many think in contrast. My opinion, I fully agree with the former belief as humanity takes precedence in priority. Arguments for the agreement and a counterargument are explained in detail below along with the conclusion. Firstly, It is always fantastic to spend money to protect the cultural heritages, as it will stand high to reflect the tradition of our nation. Through these monuments, we preserve our culture as it speaks our history and it will help the next generation to understand the tradition and values. For example, India allocates a specific amount in each budget for maintaining these places. In addition, it will attract more tourists, who are enticed to visit other countries for understanding their values. As a,result it will increase revenue to the nation through tourism. Secondly, I strongly believe that there is no value in spending amount on these arts or culture as there are many problems related to humanity in the current era. Hunger and poverty have not been eliminated in any country and I would say it surges each year. For Instance, in my country education has become costly, due to which many poor children are uneducated, as they could not afford school. So countries need to focus on eradicating poverty and concentrate on uplifting society. To conclude, It is always fantabulous to preserve cultural values but this needs to be done after addressing the humanitarian crisis.