Some suggest that young people should take a job for a few years between school and university. Discuss what the advantages and disadvantages might be for people who do this.

It is thought by some people that young people should have experience in working for several years in the transition time of graduating from school and entering university. Ideally, working is one of the best phases in life that would teach somebody to be a better person. However, there are side effects of working at a young age. One evident benefit to working is experience. Young people who become employees at a young age would be more responsible. I believe they could learn a lot of things such as how to manage their time, how to conduct their personality, and how to adapt to others as well. Another reason that working would be advantageous is that youngsters could help their parents to prepare some funds to continue their education at university. I mean, not everyone is lucky to have parents with enough money to fund their dreams to get higher education. As a result, somebody must work harder at a young age to make it happen. On the other hand, there are obvious disadvantages to working at a young age. Firstly, youngsters with the dream to achieve better education might not have enough time to prepare for entering college because they spend too much time doing their jobs. Consequently, they might not get higher marks to fit the university’s requisition. Secondly, the time they spend working at their age actually is the time they have to spend whether with family or friends. As we know that a workplace is a place with pressure. Working under the pressure at a young age would drive anyone to become stressed. It could affect their psychology. In conclusion, even though working is a good experience for young people, it also has harmful effects. I recommend parents prepare education funds for children earlier so that children have to do is focus on their studies.