Children who are brought up in families that do not have large amounts of money are better prepared to deal with the problems of adult life than children brought up by wealthy parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some people assert that children whose families are not relatively wealthy can prepare to handle issues of adult life more than those whose families are rich. Is there any merit to this belief? There are two reasons to support this idea: firstly, children whose families are not rich can learn how to cope with difficulties and secondly, their mentality would be tougher than children who are brought up in wealthy families. First of all, we must recognize that children whose families have financial problems are likely to handle many things by themselves. These can include not household or making money from a part-time job for their tuition. By way of an example, young people who regularly engage themselves in working are able to gain practical skills such as problem-solving skills. According to an article in the Asahi Shimbun newspaper published by last month, eight out of ten Japanese adults who have experienced hard times due to the fact that their families had financial problems, answered that obtaining the above-mentioned skills in their early time were helpful when they were in complicated situations. Therefore, they may be able to learn how to deal with problems easily through having tough moments in their youth. Secondly, since childhood growing up in families that do not have large amounts of funds have to be patient in many kinds of circumstances, which enables their mentality to become strong. In fact, research recently conducted by The University of Tokyo discovered that adults who have faced tough situations are capable of building stronger minds which is the key factor to overcoming difficulties in their lives. If you had not had such an experience, it would have been more complicated to overcome issues. As such, youth living in low-income families provides people to get mindset which is useful in complicated situations. In conclusion, there are significant benefits to growing up in families whose incomes are low such as improving practical skills and having good mentality to solve issues. We must consider these advantages.