The governments should give each citizen a basic income so that they have enough money to live on, even if they are unemployed. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary world, it is too hard to survive so, governments decided to provide an average income to run their family even for the unemployed individuals. I partially agree with both the standards that people from poor backgrounds make use of this money and live on. However, this money should not be provided to rich communities. Firstly, It gives several benefits for the people who are from the below poverty line, make use of this income and run their families. For example, humans who are residing in the USA will receive an average monthly income to live on. Furthermore, people can satisfy their small needs and even they can save some money for future use. Therefore, these are reasons why governments should provide necessary schemes for the people. However, this money should not be provided to each and every people, there should be some eligibility level to avail of the scheme. For example, it should be available only to people who are unemployed and below poverty line so they can use this money wisely, this means a lot to them. Even though they cannot fully rely on this income. they can make use of this currency to buy groceries and clothing which is basic needs for them. Before implementing the scheme they should consider the pros which help them.