Some people feel the best way to reduce the member of accidents on the road is to further limit the speed of vehicles. Others think that there are better ways to tackle this issue. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Each year, many people lose their lives while driving. This is because most individuals are violating the traffic rules by breaking the traffic signals and overspeeding. It has been argued that occurrence of road accidents can be minimized by dropping the allowed limit for driving a vehicle on the road, while others have the opinion that there are several other ways to decline this rate as well. Millions of aggressive people drive recklessly and abide by the traffic laws, even on poor roads, which also impact public property. Reducing the speed limit will eventually affect the number of accidents and casualties. Moreover, people will get used to driving their vehicles safely, and this will result in lesser chaos on the roads, and fewer traffic jams after accidents. On the other hand, there is an argument that minimizing the speed limit is not the only option. There are several other ways as well, like on ground strict law agaisnt over speeders. Additionally, the government should think of ways to spread awareness regarding the consequences and how their selfish act is impacting other people, educate the people on how to behave while driving, and what measures to take if they feel their safety is in danger due to some other vehivle's driver actions. In addition to this, the path holes should be timely fixed as well, as it is also one of the many causes for road accidents. To conclude, road accidents can only be minimized by the mutual efforts of the government and the people. People needs to follow these rules in order to avoid any mishap. Government should setup a proper system to educate and maintain law and order implementations.