In some countries, a high proportion of criminal facts are committed by teenagers.Why has this happened? What can be done to deal with this?

Rising crime rates among the young are of growing concern for law enforcement officials, parents and sociologists. It is not the case that juvenile crime rates have increased across all countries, but there are countless instances over the world that illustrate a distressing trend. In the United States, for example, there has been an alarming increase in gun-related crime across all age demographics. Recently, though, there have been several alarming cases involving young white men committing mass killings against ethnic minority groups, citing their white supremacist, neo-Nazi beliefs as a justification for this. Likewise, then umber of incidents involving fire arms has gone up in poorer states and deprived areas of inner cities, particularly in the south of the country. Crime in general has shot up across the country as a whole. It is clear that the two key factors involved in this are economic hardship and America's excessively permissive gun legislation. The first issue can be addressed by economic policies that don't ostracise large numbers of citizens from social mobility opportunities. In order to fight crime, it is also necessary to fight poverty and deprivation. The clear majority of crimes committed in western nations are committed by people from low income households. With regard to gun crime, this is a specifically American problem and can only addressed with a change to the second amendment, which permits all Americans to bear arms, an aspect of the US constitution that is surely out of date and unnecessary in the twenty-first-century. In conclusion,I would advocate socially inclusive economic policies aimed at offering young people a genuine stake in their society as a solution to juvenile delinquency.