In their advertising businesses nowadays usually emphasizes that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In this day and age, many companies utilize their advertisement campaigns to announce to the public that their commodities are new in some aspect. From my point of view, this situation will draw more attention to their product, as well as have some positive effects on society. To begin with, a lot of businesses claim that their merchandise is unique in some way to catch the attention of customers. This is because many citizens are eager to experience new features or upgraded versions, which are not available in the current product they are using. Moreover, announcing new merchandise could also increase the circulation of other goods under the same brand. For example, when marketing a new version of the iPhone, Apple will focus on the capacity of their phones and other upgrades that make their device stand out in the market, thus making people more interested in their latest innovation. Along with that, the sale of other items such as Airpods will be soared, as they would be a wonderful addition to the phone. There are several benefits of this circumstance, namely it could make our life better. To put it in a simple way, many technological enterprises have combined a lot of useful features and put them into a single product, thus helping us to carry out our daily tasks with ease. Taking a cellphone as an example, nowadays, aside from making phone calls, it can be used to surf the Internet and play games and people could also use it for navigation. Compared to the past, it has become more convenient and has increased the quality of life since people do not need to bring along a lot of stuff, and can reserve personal space for other purposes. To conclude, a large number of companies utilize their advertisement to announce that their merchandises are new because it can increase the sale figure and draw customers’ attention. I personally believe that this phenomenon has brought positive development to our society.