Some say that news has no connection with most people’s lives and it is a waste of time for most of us to read newspapers and watch television news programs. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that news does not have any influence on human life and it has only drawbacks such as spending time on unnecessary activities as reading newspapers, magazines and watching TV. But I completely disagree with this statement and I will write several arguments to prove it. Overall, news has a big importance on people to educate them and to be in touch with society so that individuals know many trendy problems or situations that have occurred all around the world. First of all, nowadays all adolescents, adults and even children have smartphones and it helps them to be conscious of breaking news so that this can be useful. It means that teenagers can be safe if they are aware of a dangerous situation and adults also may use trendy news to develop their projects at work. For example, in South Korea news are very important and all students at High School pay so much attention to news to be educated about significant changes which can happen in the future. On the other hand, the news is a huge source of information that work as the connector of culture, people and relationship. In other words, countries or inhabitants who live in such areas where news does have not an effect on work of government or in the whole country will not be in touch with the world. For instance, in 2021, the recent research showed that in modern world existe some places which far from civilisation and they live with tolerating it, therefor these nations do not aware about anything that happen in the world. In conclusion, the news is an important tool for individuals for being a part of society and to achieve personal desires because it gives information about tendencies in the modern world.