Children are generally more successful in foreign language studies than adults. Thus, it is better to learn languages in childhood. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Learning a foreign language in early childhood is easier than compared adults. so, it is better to learn a language at this age. I partially agree with this statement because learning a foreign language will be an added advantage for them in future but whether they are interested to study should be taken into consideration. Teaching languages at an early stage of childhood makes it easy for them to learn as compared to adults because various studies show that the cognitive thinking and the grasping power of children are almost double that of adults. In addition to that, learning a language at an early age is going to help them in future to get a college admission to other foreign countries. For Instance, If an Indian student learns a secondary language of English in childhood it helps him to achieve desired score in English language exam which is common in most higher educational institutes in foreign countries for the admission process. Moreover, adults have different day-to-day work and tasks to accomplish. so, they are unable to put complete effort to learn. That being said, children can learn foreign languages easily but teaching methodologies should be interesting way. They learn a new language while having fun. for example, we encourage them to watch cartoon shows, poems and rhymes in other languages. That is the most commonly interesting thing in childhood. Another important thing is that parents and teachers understood children's behaviour whether they are liking it or not. At any cost, learning does not feel like a burden to them. It might show adverse efforts. If they do not want to study and we forcefully insist they learn. To conclude, learning a new language in childhood has more success rate does not mean that each and every student needs to study a new language. At the end of the day, It our duty to provide adequate resources for them to study but whether they want to study or not is completely depends upon individual child choices.