Some people think it is better to have many short holidays during the years. Others believe it would be beneficial to have fewer longer vacation. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

It is well known that holiday is an essential part of our lives so as to recharge energy. On one side, people believe that taking several short breaks is helpful throughout the year. On the other side, I believe that spending an extended vacation is way better. On one hand, if individuals spent a holiday several times a year, this might be useful to a certain degree. A large percentage of the population is made up of students. These students are asked to go to school most of the week and are given a huge number of assignments by the education system. If these pupils took various numbers of breaks throughout the year, it could help them to get higher scores. As they will get more time to prepare themselves and catch up with the missed classes. However, in my view, for most of the population, the chance to go on extended vacation would be the best way to improve their physical and brain health. For example, white-collar labour is asked to work for long hours and is demanded to do many duties by their workplace owner. This lead to a huge amount of stress which harms the worker’s well-being. For this reason, a long break from all this might be the greatest plan to relieve stress, which improves mental health. In conclusion, the amount and the duration of vacations are arguable. For some, it may act beneficially when it is short and many. However, in my opinion, long holidays are much more useful to our lives.