Some people think that exams are a good way of assessing a student’s level. Other people believe that they put unnecessary pressure on young learners and tell us very little about their actual ability. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a discussion that some people believe exams are suitable to check a student’s ability while others assume that it is bringing in significant pressure on children and are unnecessary. Although exams could lead skill development and being tough, I think it will be more detrimental to youngsters because of its negative impact on self confidence and causing unhappier behavior. First of all, taking exams could benefit children’s skills and teach them ease in a hard situations. The exam gives the opportunity to children to find their mistakes from it and could improve it based on errors, since people develop ability by fixing mistakes. In some schools, they take exams in every day, because they consider that it is benefiting their skill day by day. Moreover, taking exams could make youngsters tougher so that they easily overcome hard events in life, since preparing and taking exams requires hard work them. There is a quote that when people feels hard situations at a young age, they will take hard events in their future as simple. Although exam brings some benefits like improvement and toughness, it has more drawbacks. Moreover, exams is resulting in unconfidence and unhappiness. Since exams could not fully assess young students’ abilities, it brings much pressure on kids who got a low scores. As a result, it makes them unconfident and feel like failures. In their teenage, youngsters take exam scores seriously and compare it with others. In some countries, students should not be examined until graduation because of its negative result on their behaviour. Additionally, young learners are in their playing age and need to spend time with as much as fun. By taking exams in their teenage, children could be raised as bored and sad. They should enjoy and feel happy instead of taking exams. In conclusion, exams possible bring some benefits including skill development and ease; however, I think it will be more detrimental because of the unconfidence caused by test scores, and the unhappiness with much pressure.