People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less?

In today's world, sugar-based are becoming ubiquitous and the number of people using them is rising up sharply. Although there are numerous reasons behind this,there are also a few solutions that could decrease the proportion of soft drink users. At the moment, it is easy to see a soft drink store, this is because a few years ago when sparkling water was not popular, many agencies used celebrity endorsement to attract customers to buy their products. In fact, many peoples believe that drinking sugar-based will boost your energy because there are a large number of sugars in each drink bottle; thus;more and more people tend to buy soda because of the same reason or refreshment. For example, Pepsi company have had a volunteer program to help poor people buy their products by using lids as money. Moreover, sugar-based not just a refreshment, it is also a great drink in every restaurant to make the food tastier. With numerous reasons that made sugar-based becoming popular, there are also some solutions to decrease the ratio of people using them. Firstly, people can drink water instead of sparkling water; for example; when their stomachs are full of water, their sense of thirst will not let them drink more. Secondly, it is easier for people who want to lose weight by cutting down on soft drink in their diet and replacing it with work-out to make a healthier life. Therefore, drinking soda does not just make weight gain but also has numerous problems with our health. To conclude, the marketing strategies adopted by the firms and the compelling ingredients of sugary sodas are major causes of their growing sales. Thus, awareness programmes and regulation of ingredients can solve the problems.