Fresh water has always been a limited resource in some nations of the world. Today, however, growing global demand has turned this problem into a global one. What are the causes behind the increased demand and what steps can goverments and individuals take to address this problem?

In today's modern world, the Population of the world are enormous, which leads to the problem of water scarcity. As the global population increases, the demand for freshwater will increase too. There are lot of causes for this problem such as water pollution and lack of rainfall. Moreover, Fresh water is always a demand, yet many people fail to preserve water for future purpose. This essay will discuss problems and causes of global fresh water scarcity, along with solutions. When it comes to causes, Pollutions and Global warming are major causes for this problem. In addition, The accommodations and industries are steeply increasing in our day-to-day life by devastating nature. For instance, If building plots are surrounded by huge greeneries, the construction process should be stopped immediately, but humans never hesitate to chop them down. To mitigate this issue, Governments should incline regulations and punishments stringently. Furthermore, Industries should be aware of mixing their industrial wastes into rivers and lakes. For example, Toxic substances in water lead to unhealthy practices when people consume them. Despite this issue, Many higher officials are signing approvals to construct buildings on water bodies by destroying them. In conclusion, efforts by Individuals can change this entire world even if governments fail. Each of us should take responsibility for not wasting even a single drop of water beyond our usage and afforestation will also help people to acquire more fresh water.