Every country should produce enough of everything that the country needs so it should not rely on imports. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

Nowadays, technologies are applied in every industry, It would be great if the country can produce enough goods itself to reach the needs of people and to drive its economy. Hence, I agreed with this view. On one hand, as a result of producing its own goods, people have more chances to get a job, this means its effects on increasing the number of job vacancies and also improving their living conditions may bring more competitiveness and trust in the country on the world stage. On the other hand, relying on imports will cause several problems from the increasing currency exchange. In 2022, The Thai Baht had appreciated compared to Euro, That is, Thai restaurants in Germany have forced the rising cost due to importing ingredients from Thailand, thus The restaurant owner decides to increase their food price. However, in fact, from foreigners' views, the more well-known local products, the more it attracts tourists to the place. For example, the presence of authentic Japanese food gathers people around the world to experience Japanese food in Japan. This brings a huge amount of income to the local population. In conclusion, the results of the lack of local products are decreasing job vacancies, untrustable economic competitiveness and its character. Nevertheless, In my opinion, every country should have enough products for its population.