The money spent by governments on space programmes would be better spent on vital public services such as schools and hospitals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

it is sometimes argued that government should spend more money on vital public services such as schools and hospitals rather than spend on space programmes, I agree with governments should pay more funds on public services. on the one hand, governments should spend money on space projection,because it can bring many advantages. firstly, nowadays the earth we lived on has been polluted heavily and space exploration can help scientists to find another living space maybe we can livikuv the future. secondly, space exploration can leacepromote scientific and technology,and finally, space programmes are conducive to exploring new energy. ho and time,and also space is too dangerous for astronauts to search, while the results of space research do not benefit normal people in our daily lives so governments and public finance will be under a heavy burden and great. therefore governments give priority to solving vital public services problems such as schools and hospitals. for example, governments can invest more budgets in infrastructure to construct more bais\ facilities,because it can improve service quality. in addition,education and medical treatment also face a huge problem, for instance, governments should give financial support to children in a popular area,in order to make sure every child has access to education. particularly, medical technology is still underdeveloped, governments have a responsibility to ensure people are healthy. bu in conclusion,my view is that governments should attach great importance to guaranteeing the stability and prosperity of society.