Some people think that schools should stop teaching students by using books, because students find them boring and that children can learn from films, TV, video games and computers instead. To what extent do you agree?

Learning is most vital in childhood as well as teenage. All children should go to school to get their primary and secondary education. A few years ago, teaching was completely based on books and field experiences. However, nowadays there is a significant revolution occurred in the teaching method which includes varieties of digital devices to ease teaching and make interest the students. Even though book-based learning is still effective compared to the latest devices. I will discuss this issue in the following paragraphs with some examples. Books are very effective in the learning process. Students can easily remember when they read printed materials. This traditional way of education is suitable for everywhere including villages and the countryside. It does not dependent on the power supply or any internet facility. Thus the traditional method is less expensive and affordable to every student. On the other hand, Modern materials are very expensive and all parents are not afforded the cost. In addition, there are several health-related consequences of using the latest technologies such as films, video games and computers. Teenagers may be addicted to video games and sometimes they may fall into inappropriate content such as pornography, especially when they spend more time on the internet. Further, exposure to continuous high-resolution screens will damage their eyes and can lead to visual impairment. On the contrary, modern apparatus has several benefits as well. Distance learning, video animation, experimental videos and historical films are some positive aspects of them. In conclusion, Book based learning should be encouraged among school children while getting the advantages of modern apparatus in teaching would be the best solution.