Some people believe that subjects such as art, music, drama and creative writing have a bright future. Therefore, schools should spend more time teaching these subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some think that the pursuit of art possesses possibilities to achieve a bright future. Even though in my way of thinking that there's no guarantee that a creative and art career could give one a good live standard in the future, it is still important for a school to facilitate its pupils how to learn and appreciate the arts. I will give my further argumentation throughout the paragraphs. First of all, art itself is an arbitrary skill, so it depends on someone's subjectivity, which makes it difficult for a person to satisfy consumers to buy or use their products. For example, if an artist creates a painting, there will always be at least two groups of people that will like it or hate it. No matter how hard the effort is to create art products, it is nearly impossible for an artist to satisfy everyone's preferences. As a result, it will be hard for people in this field to gain capital since is not only about the art's quality but it is about the marketing strategy. However, it is important for a school to provide its students with art subjects. Flourishing the pursuit of beauty in children is very important, because it could affect their level of creativity. Although in the, future they perhaps pursue a career unrelated to the creative field, it is still important for people to have this quality in their brain to maintain a balanced way of thinking. Another benefit to this is how arts are a good means to release stress. Using arts like music or painting as a hobby is proven to be one of the best ways to release stress, since it is also one of the therapy methods for a mental health problem. All in all, arts are not a prospective field of career due to the subjectivity of markets nowadays. Nonetheless, it is still important for pupils to get art subjects in school because it is beneficial to trigger their creativity and improve their mental health.