Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, most of the products are in all over the world and this is due to growth of technology and transportation. Because of those, companies export their products to get more market share and this development leads to countries are becoming like each other. Although, its has own advantages and disadvantages, I think positive side is outweigh of negative side. One of the negative side of this development is small companies can’t compete with big one because they already have market share. Other thing is that, individuals prefer to import goods rather than to run factory, this is because of the costs and the materials that make price of products being high. So, people prefer to buy cheapest one. For example, in Iran, people prefer to buy TVs with brand of Sony, Samsung rather than domestic one, due to price and the quality of domestic are too high and have low quality. The positive side of this development which I think it is better is that in this situation competitions between companies get high, because they want to get more market share and sell more products to people. Moreover, companies, try harder to use high quality material and newest technologies in their products, although, they try to keep their price low. Another benefits of this development is that individuals have variety of choices to buy something, For instance, if a person wants to buy a new phone, he/she has lots of choices with variety of prices to buy best phone for him/herself. Consequently, this development has own positive and negative effect, but I think the positive side is outweigh than negative side. This situation is a win game for people because they have access to lot of products with variety of quality and prices.