International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

I believe that international tourists have brought enormous benefits to tourism destinations in many countries, while others feel at the same time, there is concern about the impact on local people and the environment. This essay will argue that the intervention of government policy can make the advantage of international tourism outweigh the disadvantages. Tourism plays a big role in a country as a way to increase its economic growth. International tourists will make the national income bigger, from their plane tickets and accommodation to food expenses and shop local products. To protect the local inhabitants, the government should intervene in this issue by creating a policy for tourists to pay tax for every expense they make in a country. The tax can be used to increase the prosperity of the local people by looking after their public places. In addition, the government should also provide some jobs for the local people in their own area to help increase local income. For example, making creative products that tourists can buy as souvenirs, being a local guide to accompany the tourist travelling around the area and creating programs about preserving the place, such as helping newborn turtles to the sea, collecting trash on the beach or planting some trees in the woods. These efforts will also educate them to give honour to the local place they visit and prevent them to damage the environment. In conclusion, international touristry will bring a lot more benefits to many countries if the government is willing to intervene directly with their programs to benefit the locals.