Some say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group acitivities in their free time. Others say that this is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Children are without a doubt known as the future of the world, and for a wise career, they need overall development. Some parents believe that kids should be actively participating in group events in order to become socially involved. However, another school of thought argues that they should spend enough time alone. I believe that kids should equally allocate their time, I will shed light on both views in further paragraphs.   On one hand, activities within groups motivate a child to become socially engaged and also allow them to make new mates. This not only helps them to know more about various cultures and communities but also assists them with finding new ways to tackle any circumstance or issue. Nowadays, for example, many schools organize short and long trips to remote places which educate children about various traditions and cultures. As a result, students get insights about different creatures, and their past history which motivates them to involve in groups as well as perform tasks effectively. On the other hand, providing children with alone time is also vital. This allows them to know themselves better and boosts their engagement time in whatsoever they like, despite spending time in groups. Furthermore, in a recent study conducted by Oxford University, London, UK on various outcomes of a child spending less time socially, some interesting facts were found, most of the scientists and a few CEO of the big corporates were also introverts and used to spend less time in their friend circles. In addition to this, kids can capitalize on this time in developing new skills and educating themselves on new technologies. To conclude, social activities help children improve their overall personality and on the other hand being non-socially active can help them to grow their new skills naturally. According to perception both engagement in group activities and spending time alone are very important for children and both of these elements have their own significance.