Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people argue about the possibility to choose the subjects in university by students. Some people consider that students should have freedom in this case, others prefer to entrust this right to professionals. In my point of view the student should choose the minor part of subjects their education consists, the rest part of the program needs to be compiled by methodists. Following new trends more and more universities let students themselves to collect their educational programs by subject. There are some problems with this approach – not all students highly motivated to study the complicated subjects and could choose more light ones to study. Moreover not all students can understand the coherence of studying where the knowledge must be get in the right order. For example, to get quality education in the particular sphere of exact science, like astronomy, a student needs to have enough knowledge in math, physics, etc. From my perspective it is possible to form of their own university program, but mostly in the initial stage of the education and mostly with professions, not related to an exact science. It could help them to keep their interest in to Join the words into show examples process. But at some point in education a quantity of choosing subjects need to be almost all excluded. Even so some students want to learn additional programs, it must not influence to general course and they can study its like facultative. In my view the students could to be included in forming programs on the first step, further it needs to be done by specialists. In short this method allows to safe the interests of students and does not let to produce gaps in knowledge. I hope a lot of countries will follow this approach in the future.