People in many countries do not wear their traditional costume. Some argue that they would forget their history and tradition. Do you agree or disagree?

it is common knowledge that nowadays the majority of people do not wear their traditional costumes. there are many people who assume that not wearing their traditional costume can lead to forgetting their history and tradition. In this essay I will discuss both views and after that I will give my own opinion. on the one hand in many countries we can see that people do not wear their national clothes, they wear what they long to wear, to be honest due to it, many people can forget their history and traditions, we can see many people who do not even know their history, and if we ask them some questions related to history they will just say that they have no clue. and from my point of view if a person does not know his own history he can not know its traditions. on the other hand, it does not matter what clothes people prefer, for instance every country has its national clothes but not all people wear that however it does not mean they are forgetting their own history and tradition, they maybe do not feel free in those clothes, for example me, I do not wear traditional costumes however I know my country's history very well and I indeed adore it, also I know traditions of my country. Additionally there are people who wear traditional costumes although they do not know anything about their traditions and history. In conclusion from my point of view it does not matter what clothes people prefer to wear, wearing clothes that you desire has nothing to do with forgetting history and tradition