Nowadays , women as well as men work full time. Therefore, women and men should share household tasks equally. (e.g. cleaning and looking after children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent decades sharing domestic chores has become a big concern among genders, males consider that these duties belong to women therefore they shouldn't have to fulfil them. I totally disagree with this viewpoint since helping would help to value one's job and build stronger relationships between married couples. To start with, the majority of men spend endless hours in front of the TV set and expect their partners to cook meals for them regardless of the amount of work that women have. For instance, cleaning the house, changing child's nappies and showering them. Instead of watching tv series they could simply prepare lunch for themselves and enjoy it together while discussing some interesting facts during the meal. In case they are unfamiliar with how to prepare a meal they could learn them on youtube and enhance their skills next time additionally cooking skills are appreciated in every community. Secondly, women are overloaded when they invite guests like laying and placing them at a table, What's,more they are responsible for their kids as well making sure they do not fight with each other and will not break anything during their stays. Whereas men, just have to keep conversations and entertain them, questions like were your trips safe or how is the weather in your city etc, however sometimes they may find it boring. I believe that if they shared tasks they would have fewer arguments and understanding of each other. To sum up, couples should not divide pieces of work into male or female but rather help each other to complete them only then they will be able to have more peace and joy in their houses