Some people say that adversiting is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often held that one of the most persuasive elements of shaping customers habits and making them from potentional to effective buyer is advertisement. While some people consider that numerous and countless amount of advertisement distracts people and no longer plays their role as bringing new customers and people tend to neglect them. this essay will discuss both these points of view and argue in the favour of latter. On the one hand, advertisement is extremely successful at persuading people to buy things because nowadays we live in digital era, and enormous amount of individuals have using and spending time on social media platforms. As a result, digital ads are very effective because of their reachability. For example, when someone searches “table” in Google, it first shows various ads about tables and even though that individual doesn’t need a table, The ads press people to buy it. On the other hand, some people think that so many advertisements are annoying and distracting because they are everywhere. For instance, when you watch YouTube videos, the platform shows ads every 5 minutes and that’s extremely bizarre to some folks. As a result, individuals with that attitude ignore those ads and makes them implausible and undependable on the whole advertising industry. In my opinion, too many advertisements are distracting and useless, which leads me to ignore them. Advertisements main purpose is to ease up the process of buying things, not complexing the process. To conclude, despite the fact that the advertisements have been effective, they should be kept within bounds.