What's your opinion about the use of the internet?

Did you know that around 65% of the world'st world’s population ispopulationhe population of the word is an internet consumer?. Some people dislike internet use because they don’t think it is educational or useful, especially for the youth. However the internet is a good tool when used properly. Personally I believe that the internet plays a critical role in getting to know about new information, skills and more. For example when you don’t understand a topic explained in class, you can simply search it on google and it will show you a variety of explanations so you will for sure understand the topic. Years ago this was impossible to imagine and knowledge was something that a reduced amount of people had. Moreover, I think people are now more connected than ever. This is because of the chatting option, you can chat with individuals around the world, without having the problem of understanding each other, that is due to translation tools. Before, people had to write cards that took days or even months to arrive at their destination. On the other hand, there is fake news, behaviors like cyberbullying appeared with this tool. In my opinion we should control the bad use of the internet as it can cause dangerous situations and pshycological problems like depression or even suicide. However it’s a problem that can be solved. As a result, the issue is not the internet itself but the use the users give it. In conclusion, like everything, there are some good and bad aspects but I believe that the internet is a practical, helpful and beneficial tool. And the problems that it has involved can be solved.