DISCIPLINE IS AN INCREASING PROBLEM IN MODREN SCHOOL. SOME PEOPLE THINK THAT DISCIPLINE SHOULD BE THE RESPONSIBILITY OF TEACHERS,WHILE OTHER THINK THAT IS THE RPOLE OF PARENTS.

Children need to be disciplined early in their younger years. While some people believe that teachers are the ones responsible to discipline the young ones, I do believe that parents have the equal responsibility in nurturing the children in order to decrease the problem in a a modern schools. On the one hand, children learn a lot of things at home and parents become their primary teachers. This can be done by showing the right manners and good conduct in doing things to the children as they are good at imitating behaviours based on their observation. For example, showing a 3-year-old kid to be respectful to the elderly and not to say any bad words. In this, children will have the discipline to control their temper and give respect to older people. Thus, parents need to be careful in showing their behaviour to their children. Teachers, on the other hand, have a vital role in shaping the children's attitude. In school, children obey their mentor always as they want to show their skills and good attitude towards something. For instance, in a school game, students follow the rules and regulations of the group as instructed by their coach, showing how disciplined they are. At young age, they practice having discipline by simply obeying command. Thus, teachers have a great impact on child development and practice discipline. In conclusion, discipline began at home and continues at school. Therefore, parents as well as teachers play the most important role in children's lifelong learning.