Some businesses find that their new employees lack basic interpersonal skills such as cooperative attitude. What are the reasons and suggest some possible solutions?

Interpersonal skills of personnel are considered essential factors in order to become a successful carrier for individuals as well as increase the productivity of the company in the business world. However, the majority of employees seem to lack fundamental social qualities such as team working, helping each other, etc. In this essay, I will identify the reasons behind the aforementioned phenomenon and suggest some solutions. First and foremost, the learning scheme has been converted into a more academic rather than a balance arrangement in practical aspects in order to fulfil the requirements of most employers. For example, the current schools pay more attention to the academic achievements of their students instead of extra-curricular activities such as athletics, sports, music, art, dancing, charity work, etc. Moreover, most organizations hire personnel by only taking their academic qualification and achievement into consideration. Hence, learners tend to put more effort into academics instead of balanced learning. To combat this issue, the whole education system must be amended to be resulting in producing skilled candidates with proper interpersonal skills. For instance, It can be introduced a combined evaluation structure and marking criteria by considering both the academic and extra-curricular achievement of a student. Furthermore, companies have a responsibility to accept balance learners instead of candidates who are top rankers only in the academic aspect. To conclude, the new employees are failing to meet the carrier requirement basically due to an inadequate discipline system as well as a lack of encouragement by employers by increasing the number of hiring candidates who have balanced qualifications. This issue can be solved by proper amendment of the current education system, and by changing the norms of the new employees' recruitment process of organizations.