With a fast pace of morden life, more and more people are turning towards fast food for their main meals. Do you think the advantage outweigh the disadvantage?

The phenomenon of fast food become the most popular diet in the morden world has aroused wide concern among various circles. Divergent as people's views on this issue in question may be, I personally believe that fast food culture will bring us some serious drawbacks and outweigh the benefits. Regarding the advantages of eating fast food, probably the major one is that it is convenience that would be a good choice for the people who live in a industural city. For instance, life's pace in the industual city is faster and faster these days, people reduce their private time to replace more time to work. Therefore, people tend to consume fast food in order to save time to do other things. Despite the aforementioned advantages, I still believe that its' disadvantages would bring us irreversible damages. Of all the drawbacks of consuming fast food, probably the most noticeable one is that it is not healthy for the human body. For example, fast food is usually high in calories, fat and sugar, but low in nutruents and fiber. Long-term consumption of fast food, it will increase the risk of getting cardiovascular diseases, obesity, heart attack and other health issues. Hence, people should try to avoid this diet behaviour. Under this line of thinking, it seems to me that although fast food would help us to reduce the waste of time in turn allow we to have more time to work, it is not worth for us to increase the risk of getting diseases. So, I believe that its disadvantages are completely outweighed its advantages.